Tags

, ,

I have a very active imagination.  It’s a blessing and a curse.  The blessing is I’m very creative, partially thanks to my imagination.  The curse, though, is that I often have worse case scenarios flashing through my head, especially when I’m planning something for the near future.

I’m planning something for the near future and I have to have my A game on.  Unfortunately for me, some of the worse case scenarios include, but in no way are limited to jail time, food poisoning, being kidnapped and forgetting my camera battery AND the back up battery.

I don’t like admitting that I’m a Drama Queen but tiaras do look awfully natural resting on my head.  (I could be royalty – not much is know about my maternal grandfather’s family, after all).  But I am a worrier.  My worries are just a little more exaggerated than a normal person’s is, I’m sure.

The best thing I can do for myself is not worry about the future. As Doris sings, ‘whatever will be will be’.  But I up my confidence, calm my nerves and believe in myself.  Because even though the coming weeks are going to be important, ultimately, I wouldn’t have been given the opportunties if I didn’t believe in myself.

The next couple of weeks are going to be exciting, scary, wonderful, fun, and nerve wracking.  And I can’t wait.

