Tags

,

Day 47-15

When I was a kid, I lived for snow days!  Growing up in North Carolina, we would get them every once in awhile and it was so exciting to not go to school!  As an adult, snow days are very rare but today is the exception.

Nashville is under a Winter Storm Watch and is experiencing freezing temperatures and sleet mixed with snow.  Nashville doesn’t have the road equipment to take care of winter weather so the city is pretty much closed today.  The forecast is calling for snow/freeing rain all day and general yuckiness and colder weather for the rest of the week.

I’m not sure what tomorrow will bring but today I am enjoying my snow day.  I have some photography work to do but when I’m done, I’m going to curl up with the cats and a good book.  Oh, and I’m not getting out of my jams!

Stay safe, Nashville.  Stay warm, rest of the country.  Enjoy the snow day.

